« Back to Guide

User Permissions

Set user permission levels for each team member to create a completely customized role for users within your workspace.


FAQs

Do I have to pay for Guests?

No! Guests are free if you have upgraded your account. They are read-only accounts so they cannot make edits, but can view all user's weeks and generate reports.

Can I set myself as a Guest?

A superuser (creator of the workspace) is permanently an Administrator and therefore cannot be a Guest. This is to avoid accidentally having a workspace where no user can make updates or access the billing. If you need to transfer your Superuser status, you can contact us at [email protected] with this request.